Postgraduate study

Studying with us

The Professional Academy has been providing work-based and distance learning since 2000. We connect with a variety of business sectors across the UK to improve employees' skills through flexible learning solutions.

For further information on the Professional Academy and how it can benefit you, please contact a member of our team who will be happy to provide assistance:


Vicki Davies

Project Co-ordinator (Quality Management, Quality Assurance, Professional Engineering)

01443 482544

vicki.davies@southwales.ac.uk


Rebecca Truckel

Project Co-ordinator (Mechatronics, Degree Apprenticeships)

01443 482147

rebecca.truckel@southwales.ac.uk


Jonathan Thomas

Learning Designer

01443 482206

jonathan.thomas@southwales.ac.uk


Rhiannon Minard

Administrator 

01443 482268

rhiannon.minard@southwales.ac.uk


Gabrielle Bush

Administrator 

01443 482891

gabrielle.bush@southwales.ac.uk


Louise Hawker

Management Co-ordinator

01443 482203

louise.hawker@southwales.ac.uk


The Professional Academy

Room G244

Faculty of Computing, Engineering and Science

University of South Wales

Pontypridd

CF37 1DL

academy@southwales.ac.uk